News, Culture & Society

Fashion: Detail Therapy  | Daily Mail Online

The bag, bauble and shoe trends that deliver an instant new-season update 

Shirt, £555, Eudon Choi. Earring, £225, Rachel Entwistle x Paul Smith. Ring, £75, Sorenna Rostampour. Watch, £195, Tid Watches. Bag, £1,395, Roksanda

White shoes, £55, Next. Sunglasses, £283, Oliver Peoples. Green bag, £20, Debenhams. Earrings, £10, Accessorize. Mules, £129, Kurt Geiger. Bucket bag, £290, Staud.

White shoes, £55, Next. Sunglasses, £283, Oliver Peoples. Green bag, £20, Debenhams. Earrings, £10, Accessorize. Mules, £129, Kurt Geiger. Bucket bag, £290, Staud.

Bag, £59.99, Mango. Earrings, £685, Magda Butrym. Silver earrings, £85, Links of London. Sandals, £45, Asos. Loafers, £98, Boden. Black bag, around £345, Complét. White bag, £30, V by Very

Bag, £59.99, Mango. Earrings, £685, Magda Butrym. Silver earrings, £85, Links of London. Sandals, £45, Asos. Loafers, £98, Boden. Black bag, around £345, Complét. White bag, £30, V by Very

Ring, £225, Katerina Makriyianni, brownsfashion.com. Bag, £840, Tod’s, net-a-porter.com. Dress, £500, and Shirt, £340, both Eudon Choi. Earrings, £613, Magda Butrym. Loafers, £29.99, Zara.

Ring, £225, Katerina Makriyianni, brownsfashion.com. Bag, £840, Tod’s, net-a-porter.com. Dress, £500, and Shirt, £340, both Eudon Choi. Earrings, £613, Magda Butrym. Loafers, £29.99, Zara.

Dress, £560, Tory Burch. Earrings, £192, and ring, £81, both Nocturne. Bracelet, £55, Pebble London. Bag, £39.99, Zara

Dress, £560, Tory Burch. Earrings, £192, and ring, £81, both Nocturne. Bracelet, £55, Pebble London. Bag, £39.99, Zara

Mules, £870, Roger Vivier. Bag, £1,340, Miu Miu, brownsfashion.com. Grey bag, £27, Topshop. Blue shoes, £285, Russell & Bromley. Ring, £80, Pandora. Earrings, £7.50, Marks & Spencer. Sunglasses, £25, River Island.

Mules, £870, Roger Vivier. Bag, £1,340, Miu Miu, brownsfashion.com. Grey bag, £27, Topshop. Blue shoes, £285, Russell & Bromley. Ring, £80, Pandora. Earrings, £7.50, Marks & Spencer. Sunglasses, £25, River Island.

Pink sandals, £119, Miista. Earrings, £42, Violet Black, thepommier.com. Lilac sandals, £29.99, Public Desire. Trainers, £200, Tory Sport, net-a-porter.com. Red bag, £280, Loeffler Randall. White bag, £315, Michael Kors

Pink sandals, £119, Miista. Earrings, £42, Violet Black, thepommier.com. Lilac sandals, £29.99, Public Desire. Trainers, £200, Tory Sport, net-a-porter.com. Red bag, £280, Loeffler Randall. White bag, £315, Michael Kors

Skirt, £1,020; bag, £795, and shoes, £475, all Mulberry.

Skirt, £1,020; bag, £795, and shoes, £475, all Mulberry.

Coat, £1,500, Teatum Jones. Earrings, £90, Wolf & Moon. Bag, £495; star charm, £95, and cloud charm, £95, all Anya Hindmarch. Shoes, from a selection, Malone Souliers x Roksanda

Coat, £1,500, Teatum Jones. Earrings, £90, Wolf & Moon. Bag, £495; star charm, £95, and cloud charm, £95, all Anya Hindmarch. Shoes, from a selection, Malone Souliers x Roksanda

Clockwise from top left:  pearl, £435, Malone Souliers. Glitter, £79, Jones Bootmaker. Orange, £89, Jigsaw. Purple, £495, Gucci, farfetch.com. Rainbow, £139, Kurt Geiger. Silver, £89, The White Company. Diamante, £30, V by Very. White, £129, Hobbs. Yellow, £49.99, Mango. Red ruffle, £12, Matalan

Clockwise from top left: pearl, £435, Malone Souliers. Glitter, £79, Jones Bootmaker. Orange, £89, Jigsaw. Purple, £495, Gucci, farfetch.com. Rainbow, £139, Kurt Geiger. Silver, £89, The White Company. Diamante, £30, V by Very. White, £129, Hobbs. Yellow, £49.99, Mango. Red ruffle, £12, Matalan

Bag, £159, Kurt Geiger. Nude bag, £715, Gucci, from Harvey Nichols. Watch, £150, Versus Versace, from hsamuel.co.uk. Silver sandals, £180, FitFlop. Boots, £1,095, Off-White c/o Jimmy Choo. Yellow bag, £75, French Connection. Mules, £145, Whistles

Bag, £159, Kurt Geiger. Nude bag, £715, Gucci, from Harvey Nichols. Watch, £150, Versus Versace, from hsamuel.co.uk. Silver sandals, £180, FitFlop. Boots, £1,095, Off-White c/o Jimmy Choo. Yellow bag, £75, French Connection. Mules, £145, Whistles

We’ve got to have it! 

The YOU fashion team share their new-season heroes 

Emily Dawes, Shoes, £345, Mercedes Castillo, net-a-porter.com 

‘Mercedes Castillo’s beautifully crafted shoes are interesting enough to make a statement but simple enough to work hard in your wardrobe.’ 

Joanne Toolan, Bag, £375, Danse Lente

‘Danse Lente’s fun statement bags will pep up everything from casual- to occasionwear.’ 

Lucy Coghlan, Earrings, £28, A Weathered Penny

‘A Weathered Penny is my new go-to jewellery label for instant wardrobe updaters at affordable prices. I will be wearing these all season with a T-shirt and crop-flare jeans.’

Hannah Hughes, Sunglasses, £120, Finlay London

‘Finlay’s quirky and affordable sunglasses are favoured by no less than Meghan Markle. Its new London store stocks the whole range plus an edit of independent brands.’ 

 

Stockists

A Weathered Penny, aweatheredpenny.co.uk 

Accessorize, uk.accessorize.com

Anya Hindmarch, anyahindmarch.com

Asos, asos.com

Boden, boden.co.uk

Complet, complet-o.com

Danse Lente, danselente.com

Debenhams, debenhams.com

Eudon Choi, eudonchoi.com

Finlay London, finlayandco.com

FitFlop, fitflop.com

French Connection, frenchconnection.com

Harvey Nichols, harveynichols.com

Hobbs, hobbs.co.uk

Jigsaw, jigsaw-online.com

Jimmy Choo, jimmychoo.com

Jones Bootmaker, jonesbootmaker.com

Kurt Geiger, kurtgeiger.com

Links of London, linksoflondon.com

Loeffler Randall, loefflerrandall.com

Magda Butrym, magdabutrym.com

Malone Souliers, malonesouliers.com

Mango, shop.mango.com

Marks & Spencer, marksandspencer.com

Matalan, matalan.co.uk

Mehry Mu, mehrymu.com 

Michael Kors, michaelkors.co.uk

Miista, miista.com

Mulberry, mulberry.com

Next, next.co.uk

Nocturne, nocturne.co.uk 

Oliver Peoples, oliverpeoples.com

Pandora, pandora.net

Pebble London, pebblelondon.com

Public Desire, publicdesire.com

Rachel Entwistle x Paul Smith, paulsmith.com

River Island, riverisland.com

Roger Vivier, rogervivier.com

Roksanda, roksanda.com

Russell & Bromley, russellandbromley.co.uk

Sorenna Rostampour, sorennarostampour.com

Staud, staudclothing.com

Teatum Jones, teatumjones.com

The White Company, thewhitecompany.com

Tid watches, tidwatches.com

Topshop, topshop.com

Tory Burch, toryburch.co.uk

Very, very.co.uk

Whistles, whistles.com

Wolf & Moon, wolfandmoon.com

Zara, zara.com

 

 

Main photographs Elisabeth Hoff 

Stylist Contributing Fashion Editor Hannah Hughes 

Fashion assistant Stephanie Sofokleous

Hair Jamie McCormick using Hair by Sam McKnight

Make-up Amanda Grossman at Frank Agency using Inika cosmetics and Neal’s Yard skincare

Nails House of Lady Muck

Model RAGNHILD at IMG

Producer Lucy Coghlan

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry we are not currently accepting comments on this article.



Read more at DailyMail.co.uk


Comments are closed.