News, Culture & Society

How to block YouTube users and channels

Today, on this detailed guide, we are going to show you how to block YouTube Channels. According to Top Trusted Review, there are 3 ways to do this. The Google platform already has a moderation program to try to eliminate all inappropriate content, but with the ability to block channels you can apply your own filter to what you see, eliminating those that you consider offensive or that you simply do not want to continue appearing in suggestions

When you block a YouTube channel, it is no longer possible to send you videos from that account. Of course, remember that you will not be able to leave comments on the videos of the channels that you have blocked, although you will still be able to access these videos if you enter their link and deliberately search for them.

Block a YouTube channel on the web:

The first thing you have to do is enter the profile of the channel you want to block. Once in it, click on the More information tab (1) that you have at the top right. When you are in the window with the channel description, click on the flag icon (2) to open the options for reporting content.

A window will open with three options. In it, click on the option Block user that will appear first. You don’t need to report the channel if you don’t want to.

When you press this option, a new window will appear for you to confirm the blocking, and in which you are informed that if you do so, you will not be able to leave comments on the videos of the channel and it will not be able to send you videos either. Here you simply press the send button to confirm the operation. You can unlock the channel whenever you want by clicking the flag icon again.

How to block channels in the YouTube app?

If you use the YouTube mobile app, blocking channels is even easier. All you have to do is enter the profile of the channel you want to block, and once in it press the icon with the three dots to display the options menu.

In this menu, you will only have to press the Block user button to effect the blocking. Remember that once the channel is blocked, the option will be replaced by the unblock user option in case you regret it.