Thomas Meunier’s first goal for PSG should have been ruled out for offside
- Edinson Cavani was standing in an offside position when ball was whipped in
- He attempted volley but it bounced off him and Andy Robertson to scorer
- Thomas Meunier then slotted in to pull one back for PSG and goal stood
PSG’s first goal should have been ruled out for offside.
Edinson Cavani was standing in an offside position when Angel di Maria whipped his cross from the left.
Cavani made it difficult for Liverpool to clear the ball, which deflected off left back Andrew Robertson and allowed Thomas Meunier to haul PSG back into the game.
Thomas Meunier scored the first goal for his side but Edinson Cavani had been offside
These decisions are the hardest for assistant referees.
Cavani was only just offside when the ball was played and looked onside a fraction of a second later.
Referee Cuneyt Cakir was spot on with his decision to award Liverpool a first-half penalty.
Georginio Wijnaldum was clearly tripped by Juan Bernat as the Liverpool midfielder ran into the area.
Georginio Wijnaldum was clearly tripped in the penalty area and a spot kick was awarded