News, Culture & Society

Westpac, Commonwealth Bank and NAB close 37 branches

The branches earmarked for the axe are:

NSW: Lakemba Westpac, Engadine Westpac, Corrimal Westpac, Kingcliff Westpac, Five Dock St. George, Lavington NAB, Narrandera NAB, Corrimal NAB, Figtree NAB, Cronulla NAB, Maroubra NAB, Annandale CBA, Toongabbie CBA, Lindfield CBA.

QLD: Ashmore Westpac, Nerang Westpac, Rockhampton Westpac, Wynnum NAB

VIC: Braeside Westpac, Whittlesea Westpac, Werribee Westpac, Lilydale Westpac, Croydon Bank of Melb, Coburg Bank of Melbourne, Fitzroy Bank of Melbourne,  Sunbury Bank of Melbourne, Footscray Bank of Melbourne, 114 William St, Melbourne Bank of Melbourne, Mornington Bank of Melbourne, North Melbourne NAB, Drysdale CBA, Woodend CBA

SA: Munno Parra Bank SA, St Peters Bank SA

NT: Berrimah WestpacWA: Mandurah Westpac, South Perth Westpac