2021 AACTA Awards nominations announced

Best Drama Series


Jack Irish

Mr Inbetween

The Newsreader

Total Control



Best Miniseries or Telefeature

A Sunburnt Christmas

The End


New Gold Mountain

The Unusual Suspects

Best Lead Actor in a Drama

Rudi Dharmalingam – Wakefield

Guy Pearce – Jack Irish

Sam Reid – The Newsreader

Richard Roxburgh – Fires

Scott Ryan – Mr Inbetween

Best Lead Actress in a Drama

Deborah Mailman – Total Control

Mandy McElhinney – Wakefield

Miranda Otto – Fires

Pamela Rabe – Wentworth

Anna Torv – The Newsreader

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama

Harry Greenwood – Wakefield

William McInnes – The Newsreader

Matt Nable – Mr Inbetween

Stephen Peacocke – The Newsreader

Justin Rosniak – Mr Inbetween

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama

Michelle Lim Davidson – The Newsreader

Marg Downey – The Newsreader

Harriet Dyer – Wakefield

Rachel Griffiths – Total Control

Noni Hazlehurst – The End

Best Narrative Comedy Series


Aunty Donna’s Big Ol’ House Of Fun





Best Comedy Entertainment Program

Dom and Adrian 2020

Hard Quiz

The Moth Effect

Spicks And Specks

The Weekly

Best Comedy Performer

Mark Samual Bonanno – Aunty Donna’s Big Ol’ House Of Fun

Kitty Flanagan – Fisk

Tom Gleeson – Hard Quiz

Broden Kelly – Aunty Donna’s Big Ol’ House Of Fun

Sarah Kendall – Frayed

Nakkiah Lui – Preppers

Luke McGregor – Rosehaven

Celia Pacquola – Rosehaven

Best Entertainment Program

Australian Ninja Warrior

Lego Masters Australia

The Masked Singer


Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras 2021

The Voice

Best Factual Entertainment Program

Australia Talks

Courtney Act’s One Plus One

Gogglebox Australia

Love on the Spectrum

The Project

You Can’t Ask That

Best Lifestyle Program

Adam and Poh’s Malaysia in Australia

The Cook Up with Adam Liaw

Gardening Australia

Grand Designs Australia

The Living Room

Love it or List it Australia

Best Reality Program

The Amazing Race Australia

Australian Survivor: Brains v Brawn

The Block

Luxe Listings Sydney

MasterChef Australia

The Real Housewives of Melbourne

Best Documentary or Factual Program

Brazen Hussies

Exposed: The Ghost Train Fire

Life in Colour with David Attenborough

Ms Represented with Annabel Crabb

Old People’s Home For 4 Year Olds

The School That Tried to End Racism

Best Children’s Program

100% Wolf: Legend of the Moonstone


The Bureau of Magical Things

Dive Club


Kangaroo Beach

Best Screenplay in Television

Mr Inbetween (Episode 6) – Scott Ryan

The Newsreader (Episode 1) – Michael Lucas

The Newsreader (Episode 5) – Kim Ho & Michael Lucas

Wakefield (Episode 5) – Kristen Dunphy & Sam Meikle

Total Control (Episode 1) – Stuart Page

Best Stand-Up Special

Anne Edmonds and Lloyd Langford – Business with Pleasure

Celia Pacquola – Let Me Know How It All Works Out

Hannah Gadsby – Douglas

Lano and Woodley in Lano and Woodley

Rhys Nicholson Live at the Athenaeum

Tom Gleeson – Lighten Up

Best Direction in Drama or Comedy

Fires (Episode 2) – Ana Kokkinos

Mr Inbetween (Episode 6) – Nash Edgerton

The Newsreader (Episode 1) – Emma Freeman

Wakefield (Episode 5) – Kim Mordaunt

Wakefield (Episode 8) – Jocelyn Moorhouse

Best Direction in Non-Fiction Television

Brazen Hussies – Catherine Dwyer

Hannah Gadsby – Douglas – Madeleine Parry

Love on the Spectrum (Episode 4) – Cian O’Clery

Ms Represented with Annabel Crabb (Episode 1) – Stamatia Maroupas

You Can’t Ask That (Episode 1) – Kirk Docker

Read more at DailyMail.co.uk