Importance of ISACA Cybersecurity Fundamentals Certification

Surprisingly, there is a large cybersecurity skills gap in the world which has now reached beyond 3 million. No matter, if you are having many years of experience or you are new to the industry, this is a field with continuous education and here it is critical to stay relevant and to keep your career progressing forward.

Course Description

The ISACA Cybersecurity Fundamentals Certification and Career Development Course is designed to provide deep insight into the significance of cybersecurity and the considerable role of cybersecurity professionals. Cybersecurity is a continuously growing field and it is rapidly changing.

It puts an effort into the protection of information assets that are embedded in internetworked information systems. Provided today’s technological advances, professionals in the IS/IT field must have enough knowledge and be equipped with the latest concepts and security implications that structure and define this growingly all-pervasive industry.

ISACA has started this workshop, a global leader in training, education, and certification for IS/IT professionals. Experts of the industry teach this course offering a treasure of knowledge in the field.

Focusing on non-technical skills such as communication, conflict management, and collaboration to make for a well-rounded attendee experience, the course offers two sessions. The technical portion of the course is based on the four basic areas of cybersecurity that are as following:

  • Cybersecurity Architecture Principles
  • Security of Networks, Systems, Applications, and Data
  • Incident Response
  • The Security Implications of the Adoption of Emerging Technologies


Basic knowledge of the following is a prerequisite for ISACA cybersecurity fundamentals certification:

  • Computing devices and peripherals (includes mobile devices)
  • Networking – OSI and TCP/IP models, protocol data units, common networking equipment, topologies, wireless vs. wired, common ports & protocols

About the CSX Fundamentals exam

The Cybersecurity Fundamentals Certificate exam is a closed-book, remotely proctored, online exam. It is based on five domains and contains a total of 75 questions. The number of questions in each domain depends on the weight assigned. The chart on the right displays the domains and the weights assigned to each domain.

Each multiple-choice question has four options with only one correct answer. You will be given 2 hours (120 minutes) to complete the exam. The passing score is 65%.

The five domains are as follows:

  1. Cybersecurity concepts
  2. Cybersecurity architecture principles
  3. Cybersecurity of networks, systems, applications, and data
  4. The security implications of the adoption of emerging technologies
  5. Incident response


The Cybersecurity Fundamentals Online Course provides the learners with the basic principles of data and technology of cybersecurity professionals. It’s extremely interactive and self-guided format will ensure a dynamic learning experience. Students can finely explore basic cybersecurity principles, security architecture, risk management, incidents, attacks, new IT and IS technologies.


SPOTO ISACA is an IT Certification training including includes Cisco exam, CISSP exam, PMP exam AWS exam, RedHat Linux exam, and many other IT related exams. SPOTO was originated in 2003. It is desperate to off the best service through its collaborative professionals and helps clients get IT certifications and get equipped with more advanced technological skills.