News, Culture & Society

Interiors: Plush hour | Daily Mail Online

Indulge in luxury materials with the feel-good factor – sumptuous fabrics and accents of opulent metals or sleek marble 

THE LIVING ROOM 

For a standout sofa, opt for velvet in a rich jewel colour. Accessorise with cushions and rugs in a contrasting neutral palette. 

CHAISE LONGUE, £1,270; POUFFE, £397; PALE GREY RUG, from £199; DARK GREY RUG, from £199; DIAMOND-PATTERN RUG, from £76; CUSHION COVER, £22.95, and THROW, £137.55, all Broste, brostecopenhagen.com 

Luxe layering, clockwise from top left: YELLOW VELVET CUSHION, £25, Habitat,habitat.co.uk; HERRINGBONE THROW, £26, Yonder Living,yonderliving.com;  LILAC VELVET CUSHION, £50, The Conran Shop, conranshop.co.uk

Luxe layering, clockwise from top left: YELLOW VELVET CUSHION, £25, Habitat,habitat.co.uk; HERRINGBONE THROW, £26, Yonder Living,yonderliving.com;  LILAC VELVET CUSHION, £50, The Conran Shop, conranshop.co.uk

Va-va velvets, from left: FRITH in CASSIS, £70 a metre, Designers Guild, designersguild.com. ROOKSMOOR VELVET in INCA, £88.20 a metre, Lewis & Wood, lewisandwood.co.uk. MONTPELIER VELVET in TUSCAN RED, £29 a metre, and SAMPUL in PEACOCK, £139 a metre, both GP&J Baker, gpjbaker.com

Va-va velvets, from left: FRITH in CASSIS, £70 a metre, Designers Guild, designersguild.com. ROOKSMOOR VELVET in INCA, £88.20 a metre, Lewis & Wood, lewisandwood.co.uk. MONTPELIER VELVET in TUSCAN RED, £29 a metre, and SAMPUL in PEACOCK, £139 a metre, both GP&J Baker, gpjbaker.com

MIRRORS, around £48 each; LAMPSHADE, around £70; LAMP BASE, around £235; POUFFES, around £700 each, CUSHIONS, around £71 each, all Tine K Home, tinekhome.com

MIRRORS, around £48 each; LAMPSHADE, around £70; LAMP BASE, around £235; POUFFES, around £700 each, CUSHIONS, around £71 each, all Tine K Home, tinekhome.com

THE KITCHEN-DINER

Marble is a surprisingly versatile material. It can be paired with minimalist and industrial schemes, in addition to grand and opulent spaces. Used in small doses, marble also adds a touch of restrained glamour to a space. Warm things up with touches of brass and wood.

Clockwise from top: CUTLERY, £255 for 24 pieces, Seletti, amara.com. TABLE, £9,948, Eero Saarinen, conranshop.co.uk. CHEESEBOARD, £40, Oliver Bonas, oliverbonas.com. MANDARIN & CLARY SAGE HAND & BODY WASH, £20, Molton Brown, moltonbrown.co.uk. VASES, £25 each, Jennifer Tetlow, jennifertetlow.co.uk. PESTLE AND MORTAR, £155, Tom Dixon, tomdixon.net. CAKE STAND, £228, Jonathan Adler, jonathanadler.com

Clockwise from top: CUTLERY, £255 for 24 pieces, Seletti, amara.com. TABLE, £9,948, Eero Saarinen, conranshop.co.uk. CHEESEBOARD, £40, Oliver Bonas, oliverbonas.com. MANDARIN & CLARY SAGE HAND & BODY WASH, £20, Molton Brown, moltonbrown.co.uk. VASES, £25 each, Jennifer Tetlow, jennifertetlow.co.uk. PESTLE AND MORTAR, £155, Tom Dixon, tomdixon.net. CAKE STAND, £228, Jonathan Adler, jonathanadler.com

Gloss up the worktop: MARBLE, from left: CALACATTA MOONLIGHT, £420 a sq m, Lapicida, lapicida.com. BALL EYE BLUE, £1,500 a sq m, Britannicus Stone, britannicus-stone.co.uk. CALACATTA VIOLA, £93.37 a sq m, Mandarin Stone, mandarinstone.com. NAMIBIA SKY, £150 a sq m, Carrara, carraramarble.co.uk

Gloss up the worktop: MARBLE, from left: CALACATTA MOONLIGHT, £420 a sq m, Lapicida, lapicida.com. BALL EYE BLUE, £1,500 a sq m, Britannicus Stone, britannicus-stone.co.uk. CALACATTA VIOLA, £93.37 a sq m, Mandarin Stone, mandarinstone.com. NAMIBIA SKY, £150 a sq m, Carrara, carraramarble.co.uk

Switch on the glitz, from left: KURIKO TABLE LAMP, £140, Habitat, habitat.co.uk. CHAMBER PENDANT, £1,045, Lee Broom, leebroomstore.com. SARAH TABLE LAMP, £125, BHS, bhs.com. MARBLE PENDANT, £40, J by Jasper Conran at Debenhams, debenhams.com

Switch on the glitz, from left: KURIKO TABLE LAMP, £140, Habitat, habitat.co.uk. CHAMBER PENDANT, £1,045, Lee Broom, leebroomstore.com. SARAH TABLE LAMP, £125, BHS, bhs.com. MARBLE PENDANT, £40, J by Jasper Conran at Debenhams, debenhams.com

THE COCKTAIL CORNER 

Glam up the drinks trolley with opulent metals. The shinier the better 

From left: CASINO TROLLEY, £295, Rockett St George, rockettstgeorge.co.uk. BRASS TROLLEY, £1,815, Soho Home, sohohome.com. BAMBOO TROLLEY, £395, Oliver Bonas, oliverbonas.com

From left: CASINO TROLLEY, £295, Rockett St George, rockettstgeorge.co.uk. BRASS TROLLEY, £1,815, Soho Home, sohohome.com. BAMBOO TROLLEY, £395, Oliver Bonas, oliverbonas.com

From left: BOTTEGA GOLD PROSECCO, £24.99, Selfridges, selfridges.com. HAPPY HOUR PLAQUE, £25,  John Lewis, johnlewis.com. ICE BUCKET, £198, Jonathan Adler, uk.jonathanadler.com. CHAMPAGNE GLASSES, £225 for four, Waterford, waterford.co.uk. BAR TOOL SET, £45, both John Lewis, johnlewis.com. DECANTER SET, £130, Tom Dixon, tomdixon.net

From left: BOTTEGA GOLD PROSECCO, £24.99, Selfridges, selfridges.com. HAPPY HOUR PLAQUE, £25, John Lewis, johnlewis.com. ICE BUCKET, £198, Jonathan Adler, uk.jonathanadler.com. CHAMPAGNE GLASSES, £225 for four, Waterford, waterford.co.uk. BAR TOOL SET, £45, both John Lewis, johnlewis.com. DECANTER SET, £130, Tom Dixon, tomdixon.net

 

 

 

 



Read more at DailyMail.co.uk